The Husbands Secret – Liane Moriarty ✶✶✶✶✶

the husbands secret
Date Read – 20/12/2015

This is the first book I have read by Liane Moriarty and trust me it will not be the last, I have put all her other books onto my wishlist already. I picked up this book due to all the hype and great reviews I have seen and it did not disappoint me at all. I could not put this book down until I had finished it, The husbands secret is an excellently written, easy to read book for all to enjoy. The husbands secret won the Autumn 2013 book club award so it is perfect for you readers included in a book club.

The husbands secret revolves around the fact that Cecilia’s husband has written her a letter which she cannot read. Cecilia come across the letter when she should not have, but did she resist the temptation to open it or not? And what secrets are hidden within the mysterious letter? Little did Cecilia know that this letter would change her life drastically and not for the better. No wonder it is a bestselling book with a death, secrets, love and lies included within one tasty plot.

This book is perfect for those readers who enjoy a little chick lit (but not too much), mystery, drama and romance. The husbands secret has a cleverly written plot which deserves the five stars I have awarded and I  would highly recommend this to everyone who’s much loved genres are stated above. So get cosy and indulge in this brilliant story if you have not already.

Leave a Reply

