The Time Traveler’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger ✶✶✶✶

time travelers

Date Read: 01/01/2016


This is a book that shocked me! I had heard so many good reviews about it that I had to check it out for myself. Now I am not one to judge a book by its cover but I really did not think this would be my kind of book. I have never read a time travel book before this one and due to this book it has made me want to read more like it. I will admit it took me a while to get into the story and I found it all confusing at first, but then it just clicked and I understood it all.

The author has set all the chapters out nicely and neatly to prevent confusion which personally helped myself. It was not an easy read for me personally but i adored it and eventually fell in love with the story and understood what all the hype was about, as it is an excellent read. This book is perfect for those readers who enjoy fantasy, science fiction, time travel and a little bit of romance.

Wouldn’t it be amazing to time travel? Henry has always been a time traveler and finds himself in all sorts of situations. Clare has known Henry since she was six and found herself falling in love with Henry and he in return, so they get married and later on in life have a child named Alba. While all seems well with the family and carrying on with a normal life surely nothing with interrupt or spoil the smooth going? Be sure to buy this book and join in with their story.The ending of the time travelers wife may shock you, but I am not giving anything away about that as the ending alone has had very mixed reviews.

Leave a Reply

