Appleby Farm – Cathy Bramley ✶✶✶✶✶

appleby farm

Date Read: 05/02/2016

Appleby Farm is a light-hearted, funny, warm and welcoming book for those who enjoy a bit of chick-lit and romance. This book invites you into Freya Moorcrofts life on Appleby farm, be warned you will fall in love with the farm and characters throughout the story making you feel part of the farm and you will finding yourself seeing it as a second home you will not forget. When the farm comes into some financial difficulties Freya makes it her mission to get the farm updated and back to how it was before, but what will Freya lose along the way? And will she be able to save the farm?

Appleby farm is the sequel to Cathy Bramleys amazing Ivy Lane which is just as brilliantly written as Appleby Farm. This book does contain characters from Ivy Lane but focuses on a different character (Freya Moorcroft) who had a limited role in Ivy Lane. This book highlights the importance of family, love and friendships and how with all these things you can over ever the toughest situations.

Appleby Farm is the second book I have read by Cathy Bramley and I fell in love with the story yet again. This book made me miss my the farm long after I had completed the book also known as a book hangover to us readers. I really enjoyed this book which I devoured in two days! I would recommend this book to all who love a well written, inviting chick-lit book. Appleby Farm deserves the five stars I have awarded it and yes I will be reading more of her books in the future definitely. 

Leave a Reply

