Ivy Lane – Cathy Bramley ✶✶✶✶✶

ivy lane 1

Date Read: 02/02/2016

Ivy Lane was the first book I have read by Cathy Bramley and I did not regret it! Ivy Lane would not be my usual choice of book to read as most of the story is based on an allotment and at 21 with no interest in gardening I did not think it would capture my attention. However, I was so wrong I felt part of the allotment gang straight away and did throughout the story. This book made me smile and laugh throughout parts of this well written, easy to read, fast paced story.

Tilly Parker needed a fresh start and where better to do that than starting a new hobby on the Ivy Lane allotments. Since Tilly’s partner passed away she is adamant no to let anyone get close to her, but with the warmth of the Ivy Lane community inviting her in surely they will be able to thaw her heart and get close to her. With a bit of romance, a dash of drama and plenty of chick-lit how will Tilly turn out? Will Tilly let anyone close to her again? That is for you to find out, I promise you if you are a fan of chick-lit you will not be disappointed to indulge into this welcoming story.

Cathy Bramley has treated us all to a sequel of Ivy Lane called Appleby Farm which is just as great as Ivy Lane which I have also reviewed for you all (see Appleby Farm review).  You may think this book is not for you but do not make the mistake I made as I loved it! It really does deserve the five star review I have awarded it and cannot wait to dive into more of Cathy Bramleys books. So sit back and let Ivy Lane give you a big warm welcome, you will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

