The Sisters – Claire Douglas ✶✶✶✶✶

the sisters

Date Read: 07/02/2016

This book grabbed me straightaway just by the cover! I have always found twins interesting especially the connection they have. The Sisters is a beautifully written book inviting you into Abi’s story since her twin passed away, Abi happens to make friends with another set of twins and shortly after decides to move in with them, but everything is not as it seems. With plenty of twists and turns the sisters will keep you reading until end where all is revealed. Abi’s precious items keep going missing and misplaced however, alongside this Abi finds herself in a strange situation she is now involved in and wonders what she should do. Will there ever be a happy ending for Abi? Will she ever be able to escape her current situation unharmed?

I personally enjoyed this book I found it very fast paced and kept me hooked throughout especially to find out all the hidden secrets that needed to be revealed. Claire has created a perfectly clever and indulging plot for us readers. I would  highly recommend this book to all you readers out there particularly for those who enjoy a good thriller or mystery. I did not want to put this book down and found myself absorbed within the story even when I wasn’t reading it! The sisters really does deserve the five stars I have awarded and will tempt you from the first page. So what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

