The 100 year old man who climbed out the window and disappeared – Jonas Johasson ✶✶✶✶

the 100 year old man

This is not my usual type of book to read but the title, cover and the mixed reviews tempted me. It all started when Allan turned 100, while he is sitting in his old people’s home he decides to embark on an adventure instead and starts as soon as he is out the window! Throughout his journey Allan find himself involved with criminals, a few murderers, a suitcase full of cash and the police. While all this is going on we get to find out about all of Allan’s life and what he got up to. Could you imagine going on an adventure at 100 years old? No, it is not something I would do either. So join Allan on his adventure and let him tell you all about himself.

The 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared is a beautifully written story which contrasts between Allan’s life and adventure easily and perfectly. This book has had many mixed reviews by readers and it seems it is not to everyone’s taste. However, I assumed I would not enjoy it but I loved it and fell in love with Allan’s character. I must say it was not an easy read and I found it quiet challenging but this book is a must read! I awarded four stars as I did find that a few chapters dragged for me personally, but other than that it was an excellent read. This book would be perfect for readers who like comedy, adventure and contemporary. Let Allan welcome you into his journey and story, you would not assume he is 100 years old with what Allan gets up too!

Leave a Reply

