The Cake shop in the Garden – Carole Matthews ✶✶✶✶✶

cake shop in the garden

This has to be the best book Carole Matthews has written yet! I cannot express how much I loved this story, I read this a while ago and can remember the full story clear as day still. I can promise you if you are a fan of chick-lit, romance, cakes and contemporary this heartwarming story will capture your attention and heart. This story made me want to have my own canal boat and cake shop (and I cannot cook). I finished this book in two days and found it an easy, light-hearted and warming story where everything falls into place perfectly!

This is the story of Fay Merryweather who runs her own cake shop in her beautiful garden next to the canal, who does not have time for anything else, even her own love life. But when Danny Wilde enters her life with a proposition she cannot refuse Fay starts questioning every decision she has ever made! When Fay finds herself in a sudden tradegy she does not know what to do. Will Fay give up the things she loves the most to embark on an adventure? Or will she stay? This story emphasizes that love, life and family can all happily exist no what decision Fay decides on.

The Cake shop in the Garden deserves the five stars I have awarded as I really did enjoy the story and stepped into Fay’s shoes. Now, if my review, the blurb,  or the beautiful cover has not tempted you yet I do not know what will! This is perfect book to curl with, with a nice slice of cake and a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

