The Girl in the Red Coat – Kate Hamer

girl in the red coat

This is an outstanding debut thriller that will keep you hooked and guessing till the last page! Carmel has always been a different child, standing out from others. Beth (Carmel’s mother) has always worried about her daughter and her outstanding difference around others. When Beth takes Carmel to a local children’s festival her worse fears will come true when Carmel disappears and cannot be found. While Beth makes it her mission to find Carmel, Carmel begins her own terrifying journey with another family where the man refers to himself as Carmel’s grandfather, but all is not as it seems! Will Carmel ever be reunited with her mother? That is for you to find out if you dive into this wonderful thriller.

Wow! Well, where do I start? My grandmother asked me to buy this book for her so I did, but I had to read it first out of interest and I loved it! The Girl in the red Coat is a very different story to any I have read before and a real page turner which is beautifully written. I devoured this book in two days, so it is an easy to read, fast paced full of suspense story that will hold your attention till the last page. This book really does deserve the five stars I have awarded and if this sounds like your book I urge you to read it and let me know what you thought. This story is perfect for those readers who enjoy thriller’s, mystery’s, suspense, bestsellers, contemporary and crime. Are you ready to find Carmel and join her on her wierd and scary journey? I did. I suggest you do too.

Leave a Reply

