Black Magician Series – Trudi Canavan ✶✶✶✶✶

trudi canavan series

#1 The Magicians Guild
#2 The Novice
#3 The High Lord

This is a series of Sonea’s story who starts off as a novice in the magicians guild, but she is more powerful than the average magician. Sonea has battled with many powerful enemies while at the magicians guild who she has won against, but when other novices not that Sonea is different and receiving special treatment off tutors, will they turn against her? Or will they treat her with the respect she deserves? Now, this is just a basic review of the whole five star series as I really would urge you to dive in and join the magicians guild for yourself.

I cannot express to you how much I enjoyed this series, this is another series that I did not think I would enjoy but yet again I was surprised to find I fell in love and was gripped throughout each book! Do not let the covers put you off these amazing stories! This is the perfect series for those readers who enjoy fantasy, adventure, magic and young adult genre’s. My friends lent me this series a while ago and it has still stuck with me since, it is a series you will not forget! They are not easy to read books but well worth the effort if you decide to dig in. I will always highly praise and recommend this series to everyone, and I cannot wait to be immersed into more of Trudi Canavan’s thrilling stories. This series well deserves the five stars I have awarded! Enjoy the magic and welcome to the magicians guild, you will fit in well!

2 thoughts on “Black Magician Series – Trudi Canavan ✶✶✶✶✶

  1. I love this series – could not put them down! Canavan’s also written another series and a stand alone based in the same world, you should definitely give them a read if you haven’t already 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

