How To Build A Girl – Caitlin Moran ✶✶✶✶

how to build a girl

How To Build A Girl is a funny, poignant and self-discovery story that focuses on fourteen year old Johanna. Johanna has shamed herself on TV and has decided to re-invent herself as the marvelous Dolly Wilde. By sixteen ‘Dolly’ is smoking, drinking, sexually active and working for a music magazine. But what happens when Johanna realizes she has built Dolly with a massive flaw? Will she return back to the old Johanna? That is for you to find out, with plenty of drama to hold your attention along the way…

This is the perfect young adult, funny and contemporary book for you (especially girls) to indulge in. This is an easy to read, fast paced story will will keep you reading till the end and make you giggle! I read this book while I was on holiday last year and it made the perfect holiday read for myself. We have all a teenager at some point and this story will take you to those mysterious years where you thought you knew it all! I awarded this book four stars as I did enjoy it but it was not an outstanding read for me personally, I am not going to highly praise it or recommend it but if you do pick it up I will happily discuss it with you. I also found that it is not a story that will stick in your mind, like many others I have read, but it did make me giggle!

Leave a Reply

