The Lie – C.L. Taylor ✶✶✶✶✶

the lie review

This book has had many mixed reviews from readers and it seems you either love it or hate it. I personally really enjoyed it and devoured it! It is an easy to read, fast paced story that had me gripped from the first chapter till the end. This is the first book I have read by C.L. Taylor and it will not be the last! I cannot wait to read The Accident and I have already pre-ordered The Missing! I awarded The Lie five stars as for me personally it was an excellent read and is one I will not forget! This is the perfect book for those readers who enjoy thriller’s, mystery’s, crime, contemporary, drama and suspense. If this sounds like your type of book I would highly recommend you read it, you will either love it or hate it!

Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job and lives in a cute little cottage in Wales enjoying her life. Five years before Jane and her best-friend went on a holiday of a lifetime until it all turned into their worst nightmare, and claimed the life of two other women while there! Jane tries to put all of this behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened during the holiday and will not stop until Jane and everything she loves is destroyed! Do you want to find out what happened while they were on holiday? And if Jane survives? I would urge you to read this story then, but I will warn you some chapters can be quiet disturbing! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

