After You – JoJo Moyes ✶✶✶✶✶

after you review

This is the outstanding sequel to Me Before You, Lou is still trying to cope with her loss of Will! But with a job in an airport bar, a new flat to call her own in London and all her friends and family supporting her, surely nothing can stop Lou now? But one night everything changes when there is a knock on her door! Lou’s life is about to get hectic, busy again and like always putting others first before herself. Will Lou ever get over Will’s death? Will she ever find love again? Now that is all I am going to give away about this book as I would highly recommend that you ALL read this (but Me Before You first) if you have not already.

Now, I may sound crazy in this review but I cannot express how much I fell in love with this book! It has me hooked throughout, After You is an easy to read, fast paced, page turner that everyone can enjoy. It is a long story (407 pages) but well worth it and I personally wanted MORE! I really hope JoJo Moyes follows it up with another book (fingers crossed), but I doubt that she will. I must warn you though that chapter twenty-nine will hit you right in the heart and make you shed a tear or two, I know I did. I found myself again falling in love with all the characters in the story and was very happy with the perfect, heart warming ending. A brilliant story that I will never forget!

This is the perfect book for readers who enjoy an outstanding contemporary, romance, bestseller and chick-lit and would make the perfect read to discuss if you are part of a book club! Now, I will let you into a secret… I will be holding my first book giveaway when my Facebook page reaches 100 likes (find link to bottom or side of page) and a set of Me Before You and After You is up for grabs as my first giveaway! So, if you have not read these two outstanding books already keep your eyes peeled! Don’t say I don’t spoil you. Enjoy. Tissues at the ready.

Leave a Reply

