Christmas Wishes – Katie Flynn ✶✶✶✶✶

christmas wishes

In Autumn 1945 identical twins Joy and Gillian are on their way home to Liverpool after being evacuated five years ago. Their mother was killed during the war but the girls are hoping that by returning to their father they will all be able to manage together. That is until Joy loses her eye sight… Will they all be able to cope? Will Joy’s eye sight return? Or will they all have to adjust to cope without her eye sight? I would highly recommend you read this beautiful story, I would even read it when it is not Christmas as it does not focus on Christmas specifically.

I really did enjoy this story and cannot express how much I fell in love with the story and characters. This is another of those books I did not think I would like, but yet again I was wrong and loved it! This is the first book I have read by Katie Flynn and it will  not be the last, she is a new author to me and I just know if her books are as good as this one I will not be disappointed! This is the perfect story for readers who enjoy an outstanding Christmas, chick-lit and war story. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! What would you do if you lost your eye sight? Read to find out what Joy does… You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

