Extinction Event – John Day ✶✶✶✶

extinction event

This book is perfect for fans who enjoy a great thriller, suspense and action packed story that will keep you reading until the end. John Day is a new upcoming author for you all to indulge in and you will not be disappointed. This is the first book I have read by John Day and I will be reading and reviewing all his other books too. I rated Extinction Event four stars as I really enjoyed the story and was hooked in parts! However, I personally found it a long read (440 pages) and certain parts I found dragged, but that could be due to my child not letting me devour it as much as I wanted too. This book rushes straight into action from the first page to keep readers hooked and interested. I would highly recommend this story to you all to see what you think! It is a fast paced thriller but I did not find it an easy read nevertheless, this has not put me off reading the other stories and I cannot wait to see what lies ahead in the series… Do not let the cover put you off cause what lies within will blow you away!

When Max Fortune rescues Carla Day on a high mountain road in Italy he would never suspect what he is about to dive into when he gets involved in Carla’s life and where he could end up! The Duke employs them both and send them out onto several different mission together, sounds simple and easy right? Think again! With guns, knifes, blood, deaths, fights, fire, money, drugs and sex what more could you ask for? It will never be easy for Max and Carla but if they stick together surely noone or nothing can stop them? With many near deaths throughout they are lucky to still be alive and continue through their toughest missions. Do not underestimate the power of Max and Carla, as they may just shock you! Sounds interesting right? Dive in and find out all about them for yourself and how clever they really are when they work as a team! I did and I loved it!

Leave a Reply

