The Orphan – Christopher Ransom ✶✶✶✶

the orphan review

Darren and Beth Lynwood always dreamed of having their own son, but when young runaway Adam enters their lives he brings with him a darkness that threatens to devour the family and everyone within it’s sights! Darren starts finding himself haunted by his own childhood and remembers himself as not much different to Adam. As buried secrets are raised the family home becomes a hunting ground of evil that will not die. Is there anything the Lynwoods can do to stop it all? Or is it too late as the orphan is already inside? You will have to read in order to find out, but will you make it to the end of the story or not?

This is the perfect story for readers who enjoy horror, crime and suspense filled stories. The Orphan has received many mixed reviews as it is another of those books you either love or hate. This is the first book I have read by Christopher Ransom and I awarded it four stars as I found a few parts of the story wierd and confusing, but other than that it was an easy to read, fast paced story I enjoyed. I have plenty of books by Christopher Ransom on my bookshelves and this has not put me off reading more by him. I would recommend this to you all, but it may not be everyone’s cup of tea! I must confess it is more scarier to read in bed at night alone, I dare you. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

