Mr. Miracle – Debbie Macomber ✶✶✶✶

mr miracle

Harry Mills is a guardian angel on a mission to get Addie Folsom back on track with her life and to help her find love. Harry poses as a college tutor but even he cannot predict what surprises lay in store for him along the way. Addie had returned home for the holidays, but this time she plans on staying. Addie does not expect to bump into Erich her neighbour and childhood friend who always use to tease her, but now she intends to avoid him. That is until they are forced to spend Christmas together due to unforeseen circumstances. Will they put the past behind them and become friends? Will love blossom? Or will they collide and disagree like they use too? With the help of a guardian angel what will happen? You will have to read in order to find out as I am not saying another word!

Now, I awarded this book four stars as I finished it in a day, it is a very short beautiful story but I wanted MORE otherwise I would have awarded five stars! This is the ideal story for readers who enjoy Christmas, romance, chick-lit, contemporary and short stories. I read this story last Christmas and really enjoyed it, I found it was different from all the usual Christmas stories. I realised while reading this story that this book is part of a series (which I will have to look into of course), but I still loved it as a stand alone story. It is a short, easy to read story with a twist that I will not forget. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

