You Sent Me A Letter – Lucy Dawson ✶✶✶✶✶

you sent me a letter

It is Sophie’s fortieth birthday and at 2am in the morning Sophie is woken by a strange man in her room! The stranger hands Sophie a letter and threatens her to read it at her party at 8pm dead on later that day or everyone she loves will be in danger. But what does the letter contain? This is no ordinary party and Sophie is not the only person who is hiding secrets. The stranger has made it clear that he is watching Sophie no matter where she goes. When the clock strikes 8 it could several people’s lives! But who has sent Sophie this letter? With several suspects it could be any of them but you will not find out until the end! I would highly recommend you all read this gripping thriller and find out what is going on for yourselves.

I was lucky enough to win this book by the author and I dived straight in! You Sent Me A Letter was released on the third of march this year and I devoured it in one day. I awarded this book five stars as I was gripped from the first page and was physically involved in the story, I felt myself panicking for Sophie and the feeling of dread and urgency in my stomach was there throughout the story. I found myself rushing through this easy to read, fast paced and outstanding small (263 pages) story to find out who planned it all! Yes, I know I am not usually a fan of short stories but this was the best I have enjoyed in a while and is a real page turner. This is a story I will not forget anytime soon and would recommend you all to dive in for yourselves, I promise you that you will not be disappointed, I loved it! I cannot wait to read some others by Lucy Dawson as this is the first I have read by her and if they are as good as this I know she will soon become one of my favourite authors. This is the perfect read for readers who enjoy an excellent mystery, thriller, short story and suspense filled book. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

