Make My Wish Come True – Fiona Harper ✶✶✶✶✶

make my wish come true

Family orientated Juliet is trying to keep her life together since her marriage broke down two Christmas’s ago but Juliet is beginning to crack! Gemma (Juilet’s sister) has no qualms about leaving Christmas for Juliet to do each year, but when Gemma announces she is off to the Caribbean for this Christmas Juliet finally snaps. Gemma offers Juliet the perfect solution, to swap Christmases! So, Juliet is off on holiday this Christmas and Gemma is staying home to watch the children, cook and provide Christmas for the family. Surely nothing can go wrong right? How will they both take to their new Christmases? Will this be a Christmas they will not forget? Or want to forget? You will have to read it in order to find out. Wouldn’t it be nice to just go to the Caribbean for Christmas? I WISH!

I awarded this book five stars as I really enjoyed the story and the lovely ending. It was an easy, fast paced read which was over before I knew it! Many readers and reviews will agree that this is a marvelous story to indulge in with a hot chocolate on a cold day. This is the first book I have read by Fiona Harper and I will be looking into more books by her as I was not disappointed. This is the ideal read for readers who enjoy Christmas, romance, chick-lit and contemporary. An outstanding read for me. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

