The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner – Stephanie Meyer ✶✶✶

the short second life of bree tanner

This is the story of Bree she was first introduced in Stephanie’s Eclipse book. Bree is a newborn vampire and can barely remember her life before this. Bree lives with fellow newborns like herself but has found a friend within called Diego, who is just as carious as Bree to find out about their mysterious creator. As they come to realise they are all part of a large game they must choose a side and decide who to trust.

This is the ideal short (178 pages) story for readers who enjoy young adult, fantasy, romance and paranormal. Now, I awarded three stars to this book as I finished it in a few hours and personally did not see the point in this story and if you read my Twilight review you will know how much I loved Twilight. Do not get me wrong it is a well written, easy to read, fast book that will finished before you have started. But I personally think Stephanie just wanted to get something out to her fans and quick releasing this story, I was disappointed. Stephanie should have just left Twilight how it was. However, this will not put me off reading her title The Host when I have time, I just hope it will be miles better than this.

3 thoughts on “The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner – Stephanie Meyer ✶✶✶

  1. First of all great blog! Second – I totally agree with you. I could have done without The Second Short Life of Bree Tanner. But I loved the Host! I had to start if 3 or 4 times because it was very heavy but then about 7 chapters in the whole thing is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

