The Curious Incident of the dog in the Night Time – Mark Haddon ✶✶✶✶✶

curious incident of the dog

This is a murder mystery novel that is a one of a kind you will not forget easily. The narrator (and detective) is Christopher Boone, Christopher is fifteen and has Asperger’s syndrome. Christopher is very intelligent and loves maths, lists, patterns and the truth, but he hates the colours yellow and brown and does not like being touched. He has never gone further than the end of his road, but when he find the neighbours dog has been murdered he sets off on his own new terrifying journey.

I decided to read this book as I had heard a lot of great reviews about it and had to find out for myself and I was not disappointed! This is definitely a one of a kind story, it is easy to read (I finished it in a day) and the chapters are short and number differently (you will find out if you choose to read it). There is pictures too! All I can say is it is like a children’s book but just for adults, it is brilliant and I really enjoyed it which is why I awarded five stars. This is the perfect novel for readers who enjoy young adult, mystery, contemporary and bestsellers genre’s. I would highly recommend this to you all. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

