The Lie Tree – Frances Hardinge ✶✶✶✶✶

the lie tree

When Faiths father is found dead under mysterious circumstances, she is determined to untangle the truth from the lies. Searching through his belongings for clues she discovers a strange tree. A tree that feeds off lies and bears fruit that reveals hidden secrets… But as faiths untruths spiral out of control, she discovers that where lies seduce, truths shatter…

I bought this book as I had seen a lot of other readers talking about it and the cover caught my attention (I love a good cover). I was not disappointed at all which is why I awarded five stars. It is a dark, thrilling, suspense filled and original story (I have not read anything similar to this) for readers to enjoy. Some readers may find it starts off slow (setting the scene, character introductions etc) but one you reach ‘THE PART’ I promise you will not want to put it down. I personally was hooked throughout and had to stay up late to finish it! It was an easy read which I would recommend to you all and I have already added all her other stories to my wish list which look just as good! This is the perfect story for readers who enjoy a brilliant bestseller, thriller, ghost story, mystery and suspense filled book. It is no wonder it has won the Costa book awards in 2015. Enjoy. I did.

Leave a Reply

