Secrets At Maple Syrup Farm – Rebecca Raisin ✶✶✶✶✶

secrets at the maple syrup farm

After her mum got sick, Lucy dropped everything to take care of her, working all hours in a diner and spending every spare moment beside her mothers bed. Now, Lucy is faced with a whole year of living on her own, starting by taking the first bus out of town to anywhere…
Never expecting she would find her next big adventure just around the corner in Ashford! On her first day in town she goes looking for a job, which leads her to the grumpy, but delicious Clay at the maple syrup farm…
Lucy has the chance to change forever and finally discovers a life she wants to live!

I absolutely loved this story and I think it would make a lovely film! It ended quite suddenly for me personally, only because I wanted more. I awarded five stars as I really enjoyed it and it was easy to devour. I fell in love with the town and the characters! It is written beautifully and I would highly recommend it to you all. However, I am warning you that you will also fall in love with the town, especially the gingerbread cafe (hmm). This is the perfect story for readers who enjoy a wonderful contemporary, chick-lit, adventure and romance filled story! Enjoy, I did. I will miss the cute little town, cafe and characters.

Leave a Reply

