Cruel Reality – C.J. Whitley ✶✶✶✶✶

crebookcover.jpg

Taken by masked men in the night, a host of British people find themselves at the mercy of unknown abductors. They cannot guess where they are going, or why they are going there. When they find an arsenal of medieval weapons in their new prison, horrific possibilities are imagined. When the cruel reality of their fate is revealed to them, they must learn a new way of life. Fight or die. There is nowhere to run…

The author asked me to review this story… At first I was shocked at how long it was! It said it would take me 20 hours to read! But I soon got into it, then I was hooked. I know I say this a lot but this really is a one of a kind story which I’ve never read anything similar to before. It’s brilliant… I don’t know what else to say than it is a must read!! Cruel Reality does have a lot of fighting in it and killing so be warned. The ending had me happy and mad as there is one question that I NEED answering (I will try to find out). You know I don’t like giving anything away in books as it takes the fun away! This story is perfect for readers who enjoy a book packed with action, killing, fighting, horror (ish), thriller and mystery. One I would highly recommend to you all! Even if it takes you a while to finish it, it is well worth reading I promise you.
Had me hooked, thrilled, a real page turner, addicted, fast paced and I enjoyed every minute of it. Enjoy, I did.
One thought on “Cruel Reality – C.J. Whitley ✶✶✶✶✶

  1. Pingback: Cruel Reality – C.J. Whitley ✶✶✶✶✶ – C. J. Whitley

Leave a Reply

