Blood For Blood – J.M. Smyth ✶✶✶✶✶

blood for blood

‘Care’. There’s a word if ever I heard one. I looked it up in a dictionary once. It had a lot of definitions – but not one that applied to me and Sean…

WAITING DAY AFTER DAY

Red has survived the barbarity and abuse of the orphanage. His twin brother Sean has not been so lucky. With a sworn oath to avenge his brother’s murder, Red kidnaps a policeman’s daughter and leaves her to be brought up in care, to suffer like he and Sean did. But this is just the first part of Red’s plan for revenge against all those who took their freedom.

UNTIL FINALLY IT’S TIMENow, twenty years later, the time has come. The kidnapped girl has grown up and left the orphanage, never knowing who her real parents are or the part she’ll now play in Red’s shocking revenge. And for those who have been living their lives in peace, with faded memories of twin boys who were put into care years ago, life is about to descend into hell. But with the criminal underworld, the police and an unexpected serial killer on the scene, sometimes even the best laid plans go awry…

A big thank you to the author and TBC for allowing me to review this story. Lets start with the spooky cover right? I mean I am a sucker for a good cover and this is a spooky cover which suits the book perfectly. I was hooked from the first page so much that I actually read this is one full day. I could not put it down! It is a short (ish) story at 241 pages but one I really enjoy and got into for the day. I would highly recommend this story to you all! It contains a brilliant plot, it is easy to read and I found it extremely fast paced. The perfect book! However, I will warn you there are some very dark odd parts throughout the book but not too many to make you want to vomit and give up. Brilliant book, I need to calm down after that now.. Very very clever plot indeed… Smart. Well deserved five stars from me. This is the perfect stories for readers who enjoy a slight horror, mystery, suspense and thriller filled story.

Blood for Blood is currently 98p on kindle, so I suggest you go buy it and see why I’m so hyped up after reading it. Enjoy, I did.

One thought on “Blood For Blood – J.M. Smyth ✶✶✶✶✶

Leave a Reply

