Unquiet Souls – Liz Mistry ✶✶✶✶✶

unquiet souls

When the body of a prostitute is found, followed by the discovery of children locked in an attic, DI Gus McGuire is handed the case. But what at first appears to be a simple murder soon turns into an international manhunt for the members of a twisted child trafficking ring. McGuire who is suffering with his own emotional problems, must pick his way through the web of deceit and uncover the truth in time before the body count rises.
Can McGuire identify The Matchmaker before it’s too late? And can he trust those he is working with?

A big thank you to the author and TBC for allowing me a copy to review. This is a brilliant and cleverly written story with a MAJOR twist! I have to be honest and say that it did take me a while to get into the story at first but once I was in I wasn’t coming out. I was hooked! I do have to mention that this story may not be too every readers taste as some parts are very upsetting and it contains children within. But other than that I am not giving anything away as I would highly recommend you buy it and read it yourself. You will not be disappointed. As Liz’s first book it is brilliant, easy to read, fast paced and contains short chapters. I cannot wait to read more by this author. This book is perfect for readers who enjoy an outstanding crime, suspense and mystery rolled into one full plot. Prepare for many twists and turns… Are you ready?
Enjoy, I did.

Leave a Reply

