Baby Doll – Holly Overton ✶✶✶✶✶

baby doll.jpg

Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt unlocked.
This is what happens next…
…to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter…and to her captor.

I voluntarily reviewed an advance readers copy of this story thanks to Netgalley. I must start by saying this is the thriller of 2016 you NEED to read. Its brilliant. Fans of Gone Girl and Girl On A Train this is perfect for you. I was hooked from the first page and I finished the book in two days. It would not leave my mind, I never wanted to put it down. An amazing five star read from me. I’ve not been this excited over a story for a while. I cannot recommend or praise this book enough. Perfect characters, perfect family and the perfect ending. Beautifully written, easy to read and contains short chapters from each of the individual characters. I really hated Rick (the bad guy) so much which makes a book great. WOW. If you haven’t already you need to buy this story. I’m not spoiling it for you, but I promise you will love it and not regret it. Amazing.

Baby Doll is perfect for readers who love an outstanding thriller, suspense and drama packed story. Enjoy, I loved it.

 

Leave a Reply

