The Second First Time – Elisa Lorello ✶✶✶✶

the-second-first-time

Novelists Jonathan Moss and Sage Merriweather should be a perfect match. They share not only the same publisher but also a deep friendship full of mutual respect and encouragement. But when an ill-fated attempt at taking their relationship to the next level fails in spectacular fashion, it appears as though that once-treasured bond is doomed for good. One year later, however, the duo gets a chance to salvage their relationship when Jonathan invites Sage on a do-over road trip from Phoenix to Tacoma—the same trip that ended before it began the year before.

Reeling from the sudden death of her estranged father, Sage finally agrees, and the two embark on a journey that will change their lives forever. As the pair moves ever closer to the truth about their feelings, both Jonathan and Sage have to decide what they really mean to each other…or risk losing it all.

I voluntarily reviewed an advance readers copy of this story thanks to Netgalley and TBC. I must start by saying this is a beautiful story and I loved how it was a story about two authors who both love books as much as me. I have not read anything similar to this story and I really enjoyed it especially the perfect ending. The Second First Time is beautifully written, easy to read and contains short chapters throughout. I managed to complete this book in a day I loved it. I awarded four stars as I did enjoy it but it didn’t wow me away. However, it is a beautifully story which I won’t forget quickly. This story will be published on the 15th of November and I’d highly recommend you go pre-order it now. Its a relatively short story (220 pages) with adventure within!!

The Second First Time is the perfect story for readers who enjoy a brilliant adventure, chick-lit and romance filled story. Enjoy, I did. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

