Truly, Madly, Guilty – Liane Moriarty ✶✶✶✶✶

Blurb:
Six responsible adults. Three cute kids. One small dog. It’s just a normal weekend. What could possibly go wrong?

Sam and Clementine have a wonderful, albeit, busy life: they have two little girls, Sam has just started a new dream job, and Clementine, a cellist, is busy preparing for the audition of a lifetime. If there’s anything they can count on, it’s each other.

Clementine and Erika are each other’s oldest friends. A single look between them can convey an entire conversation. But theirs is a complicated relationship, so when Erika mentions a last minute invitation to a barbecue with her neighbors, Tiffany and Vid, Clementine and Sam don’t hesitate. Having Tiffany and Vid’s larger than life personalities there will be a welcome respite.

Two months later, it won’t stop raining, and Clementine and Sam can’t stop asking themselves the question: What if we hadn’t gone?

My Review:
WOW. Thanks to Netgalley and the publishers for my copy of this book, I have voluntarily read and reviewed this story. I have read a few of Liane’s other stories so this was a MUST HAVE and it did not let me down at all, I loved it and enjoyed every minute of it. I must admit it is a long story but the story is written well and told brilliantly. The character were perfect in their own individual way and so were the setting, literally I have nothing bad to say about this book! Truly, Madly, Guilty is easy to read, fast paced and will have you hooked from the beginning.

Its not often I say this but this story is one I actually couldn’t put down and wanted to devour! The perfect story packed with drama, lies and secrets alongside a scary ‘accident’. Parents who read this will be holding and watching their child a little closer I know I will. Well deserved five stars. Highly recommend if you haven’t read it already. Enjoy, I did.

Amazon Link (UK):

Leave a Reply

